Enterprise Content Management - Document Locking
NOTE: The ECM Word Plug-in is deprecated and no longer supported.
Locking allows the user to secure the document from unauthorized personnel.
Locking prevents multiple users with authorization from modifying the same document at the same time.
Once a lock is affected by one user, other users can only display or download the document.
When the document is saved the lock is automatically released.